Feature Cover Friday

Throne of Jade by Naomi Novik

It’s Front Cover Friday!

IMG_20170811_084557_602

Throne Of Jade by Naomi Novik

My mother-in-law bought me a gift voucher for Waterstones a couple of years ago now.

I stood in front of the SFF shelves in my local store, in an agony of indecision.

I settled on this book purely for the cover, I thought it was intricately beautiful and had an air of mystery to it – and demonstrated that the story clearly had dragons in it!

It wasn’t until I got home that I discovered it’s the second book in the series…

My husband bought me the first book in the series a Christmas or two later, but its a different cover design. My OCD is not best pleased by this.

If you’d like to readΒ Throne of Jade, it’s available here

3 thoughts on “Throne of Jade by Naomi Novik

Leave a Reply

